Thursday, June 13th, 2013

Kicking off on July 5th the first annual Big Night Out Tour features a strong lineup of musically diverse and established bands who combined have sold billions of records, topped the charts, invaded the airwaves and have racked up more road miles then one can count. This nationwide trek unites Fuel, Hoobastank, LIT and Alien Ant Farm.

Fuel has sold over 3.5 million albums in the U.S. and scored a trio of top 5 singles since they burst onto the scene with their 1998 full-length debut Sunburn which contained the massive song “Shimmer,” later they released 2000’s Something Like Human, which featured the hit singles “Innocent” and “Hemorrhage (In My Hands)” and achieved double platinum status. “There are so many great songs between the 4 bands. Every night of the tour will be hit after hit. I can’t wait!” -says Brett Scallions of Fuel

Hoobastank is eager to take the songs from their latest album Fight or Flight on the road, the new album marks the beginning of what promises to be a vital new chapter for the versatile L.A. band. This musically and emotionally intense work is Hoobastank’s initial release on Open E Entertainment (EMI) following a productive decade during which they ruled the modern rock charts, their first self-titled album garnered two hit songs, Crawling In The Dark and Running Away that both charted in the top 5 on the modern rock chart and helped the album go platinum. On their follow up album The Reason the songs Out Of Control and Same Direction charted in the top 10 and the title track The Reason crossed over on multi-formats and held the #1 chart slot helping to sell over 10 million albums. The band has been nominated for multiple Grammy and MTV Awards. “We are super excited about the Big Night Out Tour this summer. We’ve known all these bands for years and it’ll be a great reunion. It’s basically a traveling summer camp for adults but with no counselors” – explains Hoobastank’s Dan Estrin

With five studio albums under their belts LIT has proven to be unshakable since the significant success of their album A Place in the Sun which spawned 3 hit singles: “Miserable,” which went to #3 on the Modern Rock Tracks, “Zip-Lock,” and “My Own Worst Enemy” which held the number one position on the Billboard Hot Modern Rock Tracks chart for three months, and received a Billboard Music Award for the biggest modern rock song of 1999. The song has close to a million downloads to date, which is no small feat considering that it was released before the advent of that technology. The band spent the better part of last year playing over 100 shows in support of their latest effort The View From The Bottom produced by Butch Walker. “A bunch of long time friends hooking up to bring a traveling rock n roll circus to a town near you. No egos. No bullshit. Just a big summer party. Im in!” – promises Jeremy Popoff of LIT

Since the formation of Alien Ant Farm in 1995, the quartet has enjoyed worldwide success. Over the course of their four studio albums, cumulative sales surpass five million units, two Grammy nominations, 3 Billboard Music Award nominations and 4 top 10 singles. The band is currently working on a new album titled Always and Forever. “This tour is going to be a blast. We have toured with all of these bands in the past, and together it should be a great party. Come out, and we promise to Grand Slam It like we’ve always done” guarantees Dryden Mitchell of Alien Ant Farm.

5 – Pikeville, KY @ Eastern Kentucky Expo Center
7 – Joliet, IL @ Mojoe’s
10 – Youngstown, OH @ Rodeo Music Hall
11 – Huntington, NY @ The Paramount
13 – Akron, NY @ Braun’s Bar *LIT not on this date
14 – Boston, MA @ House Of Blues
17 – Denton, TX @ Rockin Rodeo *Hoobastank not on this date
18 – Pharr, TX @ Pharr Ent. Center
19 – Laredo, TX @ Laredo Energy Arena
20 – Austin, TX @ The Crown
21 – Lubbock, TX @ Lonestar Amphitheater
25 – Mt. Clemons, MI @ Macomb Music Theater
26 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Highmark Stadium *Hoobastank not on this date
27 – Philadelphia, PA @ Infinity Live *Hoobastank not on this date

1 – Orlando, FL @ House of Blue’s
3 – Fredricksburg, VA @ Celebrate Virginia
4 – Myrtle Beach, SC @ House of Blue’s
7 – Minneapolis, MN @ Myth
9 – Sheridan, WY @ Trail Ends Concert Park
10 – Sturgis, SD @ Buffalo Chip *Hoobastank not on this date
14 – Houston, TX @ House of Blue’s
15 – Lake Charles, LA @ L’Auberge
16 – Corpus Christi, TX @ Concrete Street Amphitheater *Fuel not on this date
18 – Tampa, FL @ 97x Street Party
23 – Jim Thorpe, PA @ Penn’s Peak *Fuel not on this date
24 – Wildwood, NJ @ WJSE Festival *Fuel not on this date

The social sites:



Alien Ant Farm

BLACK JOE LEWIS Announce New Album Electric Slave To Be Released August 27 on Vagrant Records

Wednesday, June 12th, 2013

Black Joe Lewis are excited to announce details surrounding their brand new full-length LP, Electric Slave, to be released on August 27 on Vagrant Records. Most of the album was produced by GRAMMY award winner Stuart Sikes (White Stripes, Cat Power, Modest Mouse) and recorded at Church House Studios in Austin, TX. Three of the new tracks (“Skulldiggin,” “Dar Es Salaam,” “My Blood Ain’t Runnin’ Right”) were recorded and produced by John Congleton (Explosions in the Sky, St. Vincent, Okkervil River) at Elmwood Studios in Dallas.

Commenting about the new album’s title and thematic elements, Joe himself said “Electric Slave is what people are today with their faces buried in their iPhones and the only way to hold a conversation is through text. The next step is to plug it in to your damned head. Nothing is up front anymore and people are de socializing.”

The band are also excited to unveil an upcoming North American tour supporting Electric Slave. The band will hit the road beginning in September, playing a number of shows along the east coast including a show at New York’s Terminal 5 on September 26 with Okkervil River and Pickwick. Pickwick will support on a number of dates.


July 14 – Sun Cincinnati, OH “Bunbury Music Fest”

Sept 7 – Nashville, TN @ Mercy
Sept 8 – Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West
Sept 9 – Charleston, SC @ Pour House
Sept 10 – Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle
Sept 12 – Boston, MA @ Royale
Sept 13 – Portland, ME @ Port City Music Hall
Sept 14 – Fredricton, NB @ Harvest Blues Festival
Sept 15 – Halifax, NS @ Seahorse Tavern
Sept 18 – Montreal, QC @ La Sala
Sept 19 – Toronto, ON @ Lee’s %
Sept 20 – Ithaca, NY @ The Haunt %
Sept 22 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer %
Sept 26 – New York, NY @ Terminal 5 #
Sept 28 – Cleveland, OH @ Grog Shop %
Sept 30 – Milwaukee, WI @ Turner %

Oct 1 – Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue %
Oct 2 – Lincoln, NE @ Bourban Theatre %
Oct 3 – Norman, OK @ Univ of Oklahoma %

% = w/ Pickwick
# = w/ Okkervil River, Pickwick

KINGS OF LEON Announce New Record

Monday, June 10th, 2013

RCA Records announces the September 24 release of the new Kings of Leon record, Mechanical Bull. Angelo Petraglia produced the album, which was recorded at the band’s studio in Nashville, TN.

Kings of Leon are fresh off three acclaimed headlining performances at American festivals, Bottle Rock in Napa, CA, Hangout in Gulf Shores, AL, and, most recently, this past weekend’s Governor’s Ball in New York City, during which the festival cancelled the band’s Friday night performance due to Tropical Storm Andrea. The band, upset over the cancellation, worked through the night with festival organizers and management to figure out a way to come back on Saturday. The festival found a place for them on the main stage right before the Saturday headliner, during which the fans were treated to the live premiere of Mechanical Bull‘s first single, “Supersoaker.”

The Kings left for England early Sunday morning. They start their European tour at London’s O2 on Wednesday, June 12.